Mi Amore Pizzeria & Nutella

I probably spend about 75% of my day thinking about what to make for Lunch and Dinner throughout the day. Breakfast is easy, because 9/10 times I make rolled oats with protein powder and fruit (my classic!). But there is something about thinking up new dishes to make for upcoming meals – and making sure I make it as healthy and fresh as I possibly can. The other day I was at a complete loss for what to make for dinner; I wanted something a little creative and new. I was at a loss, so I called Mat to see what he had a hankering for. Being your typical run of the mill kind of guy, he suggested a frozen pizza….we had that a few nights ago – boring! So he suggested we make our own pizza. I still did not love the thought of pizza for dinner, but I still headed over to Trader Joe’s to pick up a few things: part-skim mozzarella, organic pasta sauce and some peppers.

I figured I would get a little creative and chop up some veggies and let them roast in the oven so that they would add a more robust flavor. Then I figured we would make it a little more personal, so I set up two deli flat sandwiches so that we can make two baby pizzas each. I loaded mine with a little bit of sauce, spinach, tons of veggies and some cheese.
We popped them in the oven for about 10 minutes at 375-degrees, and voila:

The juices of all the veggies blended perfectly with Mozzarella! Perfecto!

For dessert, I didn’t want to do anything to big since we were not able to have dinner until after 8 (thanks to someone getting home late from work!). So after glancing at a banana that was beginning to get all freckled up, my foodie juices began brewing!
Unsure of how this would turn out, I just made one for us to share. I smashed that lonely banana in a ramekin, and added in a few strawberries that I diced up and drizzles about a 1/2 tablespoon of Nutella over the top and popped it into the oven for about 15 minutes at 375 degrees.

It was ooey-gooey and yummy! The only thing I would have done differently is possibly add some oats, to add a little more texture. But non the less, we devoured it in about 2 seconds.  The thing I loved most was the simplicity – only 3 ingredients 🙂 just the way life should be.

Tell me whatcha think!

