A Close Call on the Fro-yo

After a long day yesterday (with very little sleep!) it was necessary to try out a new frozen yogurt spot so see if it could top off Yogurtland. D’Yogurt, which is conveniently located right across the street from where I work had very high ratings – and raved about by celebrities, so it had to be the best right?

We walked in and asked for a few tester cups. The flavors were very rich, with a generous consistency. I looked at Mat and we agreed that this could be a close one. I had even asked for the nutritional information (as that can definitely sway my opinion about anything!), and for 1/2 cup nothing was more than 90 calories; a no-sugar added had about 0 calories and only 6g of sugar…not too shabby!
I grabbed a cup, and opted for graham cracker, vanilla, and banana parfait topped with raspberries, kiwi, strawberries, chocolate chips (only a few!!), and blackberries:

After my first few bites, the consistency really got to me…it was just far too rich and creamy. To me, it was like eating old fashioned homemade soft serve it was just too heavy. In fact, I would say the thickness compromised the overall flavor. Slightly disappointed, I simply could not finish it. With that said, Yogurtland still reigns over the rest.

Tell me whatcha think!

