Pizza Fusion: Saving the Earth, One Pizza at a Time

Happy hump day! We made it half way through the week, it’s all downhill from here! Now it is time for me to begin catching up on my great eats!!

The other night I was fortunate enough to meet up with Grace, one of my oldest friends from elementary school, after I got off work who I had not seen since high school. What is even crazier is the fact that she recently moved into an apartment pretty much across the street from where I just got my job! Talk about fate bringing two old friends back together. After about 5 hours of catching up, Mat ended up coming by after work to grab a bite to eat with me 🙂
We decided to try Pizza Fusion – an organic pizza restaurant on Sunset Blvd and Fairfax in West Hollywood, which I  heard nothing but fantastic things about from my co-worker’s client earlier that day. They offer up all organic healthy pizza options, and they even offer up gluten free alternative flatbreads for those who are gluten intolerant. With a catchy tagline of “saving the earth, one pizza at a time,” to promote their usage of organic ingredients –  how can you say no to pizza like that? With so many healthy options, it is almost hard to go wrong here…unless you over do the olive oil and cheese…then you might be askin’ for those extra pounds!

Since I am incredibly picky about what I eat, we ended up choosing the “Create your own” option – and with my love for a loaded pizza, it cost us a pretty penny for a large…but it was well worth it:

With a “build your own” large starting at 13.00, and $2 for each topping, we made it pretty easy to bang the price up to a whopping $23 ($26 including tax – oops!). We added on red onions, mixed bell peppers, pineapple, zucchini, and veggie chicken on a multi-grain flatbread – heaavvaaannnn! Adding in pineapple was all Mat’s idea, and it definitely helped perfect this creation. Besides the FANTASTIC food, the service was very lax and friendly, just what I like. I have found that to be a commonality with the organic/vegan/vegetarian cafes and restaurants around here. Great food, great mood, tolerable prices, and a happy belly 🙂

 

Tell me whatcha think!

