When All Else Fails….

…She is always there for me

This post is dedicated to the most beautiful woman I know: my mother.
A mother is the truest friend we have, when trials heavy and sudden, fall upon us; when adversity takes the place of prosperity; when friends who rejoice with us in our sunshine desert us; when trouble thickens around us, still will she cling to us, and endeavor by her kind precepts and counsels to dissipate the clouds of darkness, and cause peace to return to our hearts.
~Washington Irving

My mother is by far one of the most genuinely kind-hearted people you will ever meet. Just like her mother, she will go out of her way from what she is doing just to lend a hand. While she may be a total complainer, she shakes it off with a “c’est la vie” kind of attitude.

Circa 2007 🙂

She has inspired me to follow my independence. While she wanted me to pursue my dreams of graduate school…she supported my decision to take a year off and move across the country. In fact, she was almost excited for this new life-style. She is the one person who will spend hours on the phone with me, just to listen to me cry and vent about the awful day I just had – or to let the time pass while I am sitting on a bus for over an hour.
She always knows how to brighten my day with a care package from home, filled with recipes (that I never have time to make) and sometimes baked goods – can’t wait for the banana bread to come mom! 🙂
When all else fails during the day, I know she is just a phone call away.
What I love most about my mother is her undying faith. Throughout my life, she has never let me give up on my dreams; she taught me to have a little faith in each and everything I do – always quoting Henry David Thoreau:
Go confidently in the direction of your dreams – Live the life you’ve imagined.

I am who I am today because of my mother.

Happy Birthday Mom, I love you.

2 thoughts on “When All Else Fails….

Tell me whatcha think!

